29 comments on “1.0 A fresh start

  1. Awe! She’s really cute! I really like how you slipped little bits of background into the flow of the story. I always tend to get caught up in backstory – to the point of bogging down the flow.
    I also like how a lot of your pictures have very clear action in them, though I thought it was funny that you wrote that they ate at his house, though it looks like they were at her house in the pictures. lol – but it is such an adorable house 🙂

  2. Oh my goodness. I would first like to say I love your background. It is adorable. Secondly I love Lucy. :3 Thirdly I really enjoyed your story so far. Your an awesome writer. 😀 I’m going to continue reading to see what happens.
    -Munnie

    • Thank you so much! It always puts such a huge smile on my face when I see a new comment. 🙂 I’m definitely getting better as the story progresses I like to think so at least. Thank you so much for reading! 🙂

      • Your very welcome! I saw you leaving comments on my story so I thought I should mosey on by and check out your story. 😀

  3. Great start. I hope everything goes well for Lucy. It must be difficult starting from scratch in a new place.

  4. Interesting… Now I’m curious to know about what “bad memories” she have from Bridgeport. I haven’t exactly come across legacys/stories that begins with leaving a city to a new, because of things that have happen there. (or I have come across, but just forgot! I tend to read to many stories/legacys at one time! XD)
    Great start you got! Can’t wait to read the rest and see what happens! 😉

    • Thank you so much for reading and leaving a comment. It takes a couple chapters to explain and get into why she left. It definitely was rough starting out this story, back when I started it I had no clue what I was doing. LOL. The later chapters are really so much better. 😀 Thanks!!

  5. Aww, Lucy is so cute. Presley is one hot dude, too! I wanna know what she’s trying to hide, though, she really seems to dislike Bridgeport! Her little home is really nice, too. I like this story so far, can’t wait to read more! 😀

    • Awww thanks for stopping by! Thanks for the comment. I feel like a celebrity stopped over. LOL. I have a little bit of a girl crush on the Dubios legacy, which is easily one of my favorite stories.

      • Thanks so much! It means a lot. It has came a long way. I had no clue what I was doing at first. It does get better as it goes along. In the beginning, I had no clue how long or short a chapter should be, so I totally winged it.

  6. Pretty cool.I like this story.Kind of feel like playing Sims 3 again(but I can’t because when I try to enter,it’s saying DirectX is missing,and even though I installed it,I still can’t play.I’ll wait for my uncle to come and fix it).

Leave a comment